Friday, 30 November 2018

David Bowie - Live At The Beeb


Although there is some excellent quality late sixties/early seventies material on this main 2CD box set, it is the "2000 Live At The BBC Radio Theatre" CD that I bought this for. Recorded a short time after Bowie's historic Glastonbury appearance (now thankfully available, at last) the sound quality is truly excellent and although the set list is shorter at fifteen songs, it contains not just '"greatest hits" but includes contemporary album cuts like "Seven" and "Survive", plus a stunning, almost jazzy version of "Always Crashing In The Same Car" and the wonderful "This Is Not America". "Absolute Beginners" is here too, in its barnstorming full version. Well worth getting your hands on this 3CD edition if you still can.


1. Wild Is The Wind
2. Ashes To Ashes
3. Seven
4. This Is Not America
5. Absolute Beginners
6. Always Crashing In The Same Car
7. Survive
8. Little Wonder
9. The Man Who Sold The World
10. Fame
11. Stay
12. Hallo Spaceboy
13. Cracked Actor
14. I'm Afraid Of Americans
15. Let's Dance


No comments:

Post a Comment